Perspective of place

When I taught geography I would start each class by asking one or two trivia questions to warm up their brains. This photo was a stumper. I would project the photo and gave them a few minutes to guess where it was taken. I’d even give them clues by narrowing down the region.
Any guesses? Well I’ll start by saying its not some quaint countryside.

Sledding

Nope, it’s in the center of the largest city in the United States, Central Park, New York City.

Been there? Done that? Wanna go there? Tell me about it!

