Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges (1)

I love bridges, love photographing them, but this hasn’t always been true. I spent most of my adult life in fear of them. I would either avoid them or have an anxiety attack if I had to drive over one. During my 2-year road trip I had more than enough opportunities to overcome that fear. Eventually I found myself driving over them, then turning around and driving over it again, then again. It was exciting to have overcome that fear. Needless to say I had to not only cut many photos from this challenge but I’ve decided to create two entries. The First are the bridges we drive over, of concrete and steel. Tomorrow I’ll cover those made of stone and wood.

Bridges of Concrete and Steel

Dam at Jackson Lake, Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

jackson lake dam-001

Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco

golden gate bridge2-001

Jekyll Island Bridge, Georgia

jekyll island-001

Brooklyn Bridge, New York…New York??? Nope, It’s Las Vegas, Nevada

LV_nyny5-001

Tennessee River Bridge, Natchez Trace Parkway, Alabama

ntp-ten river-001

Pecos River Bridge, Texas

pecos river-001

Seven Mile Bridge, Somewhere In the Florida Keys

This was actually taken a few years before my long road trip, and yes I actually drove the entire 90 miles to Key West and yes I was full of anxiety. But I did it afraid and that’s what matters!

FL_0021-001

Penobscot Narrows Bridge, Maine

penobscot narrows bridge me-001

Mississippi River, Vicksburg Mississippi

vicksburg bridge-001

Yantic Falls Bridge, Connecticut

yantic falls. indian leap-001

Check out this and other Fun Foto Challenges

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges (1)

    • Thank you, I appreciate your input. Yantic/Indian leap is a beautiful place and the actual falls is a little bit down stream, unfortunately I didn’t have any of the falls and the bridge where the bridge was big enough. The photo of Amnicon Falls bridge was problematic, There is a nice fall on the otherside and while I thought I had framed it nicely under the bridge sadly I had not done a very good job.

Been there? Done that? Wanna go there? Tell me about it!

