Tweaking old photos in sepia

One of my favorite travel/photo bloggers Michael Lai of retireediary has offered some beautiful examples of sepia transforming a photograph into a piece of art including his work on a photo of Dolmabache Palace in Istanbul. His sepia looks like an 18th century etching. I’ve never been successful with sepia so I asked how he got such beautiful results and he was kind enough to tell me. So here is my first attempt.

Sepia tint

INDIAN2.BMP

Original

INDIAN2

Photo taken August 1990 at Plimoth Plantation, Plymouth Mass

3 thoughts on “Tweaking old photos in sepia

Been there? Done that? Wanna go there? Tell me about it!

