Travel Theme: Tempting

 

I love the water. I love swimming, body surfing, kayaking and just floating. When I see water I just want to jump in. The bluer the water the more tempting.

This is Yellowstone lake. I look at it and thirst just thinking of that lovely blue water enveloping me. But wait…enter at your own risk. A few minutes in this lovely lady could easily lead to hypothermia. The average temperature is in the low 40s.

YS_ys lake 7 (2)

Blue Pool in the Norris Basin drew me right to it. That clear blue, still water called my name. It said “Ana, jump right in. I’m warm and refreshing.” But wait…enter at your own risk. Thermal pools often reach 200 degrees. Jump in and you’ll boil in minutes.

YS_Norris_back basin_blue pool1

Photos taken at Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Check out this and other Travel Themes

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Tempting

Been there? Done that? Wanna go there? Tell me about it!